Welcome Jill Renslow, new board

Welcome Jill Renslow, new board

Jill Renslow will lead the Minnesota Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors as its 2016-17 chair. Other officers are: chair-elect – Mike Milstead, Ag Power Enterprises Inc., Owatonna, also elected to second term on board; secretary-treasurer – Stephanie Laitala-Rupp, Commonwealth Properties, St. Paul, also elected to second term on board; immediate past chair – Rick Trontvet, Digi-Key Electronics, Thief River Falls.

Welcome to all officers and new board members who began their terms this month.

Directors elected to their first three-year terms were: Toby Broberg, Delta Air Lines, Eagan; Jeff Gau, Marco, St. Cloud; Ben Granley, Werner Electric Supply, Cottage Grove; Jeff Grev, Hormel Foods Corp., Austin; Molly Jungbauer, Hollstadt and Associates, Mendota Heights; Matt Lemke, Koch Companies Public Sector, St. Paul.

Directors elected to their second three-year terms were: Phil Albert, Medtronic Inc., Minneapolis; Laura Bishop, Best Buy Co. Inc., Richfield; Jennifer Hellman, Goff Public, St. Paul; Greg Jackson, Taylor Corp., Mankato; Dave Kvamme, Wells Fargo  Minnesota,  Minneapolis; Traci Tapani, Wyoming Machine Inc., Stacy.   

Teresa Bohnen, president of the St. Cloud Area Chamber of Commerce, will represent the Minnesota Chamber of Commerce Executives.

The volunteer board represents businesses of all types and sizes across Minnesota. These business leaders set public policy priorities for the business community, help carry the message for the statewide business community to the State Capitol, and shape the Chamber’s one-on-one business assistance programs that help businesses develop, grow and succeed in Minnesota.